Struggling to Commit

It has been a manic past few weeks….I love my blog, so to neglect it for so long has been totally unintentional!

I will be starting my new job soon, so I have been super busy. Brendon is quite busy too with his studies. We hardly have time to just relax together anymore 😦
I have had a few days to finalise the last few wedding tasks….It has not been easy!

I got myself in a tizz last week when trying to decide between vases at the hiring company. Then the sight of flowers at the florist made my brain turn to mush…!!
A vase is a vase right? And flowers aren’t hard to pick right? WRONG.
Today is the day though – I have just confirmed my final order with the hiring company, and I am off to the florist to finalise with them now…

A few weeks ago, after searching for what feels like a year, I found my wedding shoes πŸ™‚ Well, one pair that could be my wedding shoes…
I found them at the Errol Arendz sale. Gorgeous satin champagne coloured sandals!
Then the next day, I was casually walking around in the mall. I went into Truworths, SALE – the poster screamed out at me. And behold, I found teal satin sandals on sale! TEAL, our wedding colour, and on SALE. I bought them. Obviously.
Then one week went by, and I found the most beautiful satin champagne shoes at Aldo. I bought them (well, my husband-to-be paid).
Now I have 3 pairs of wedding shoes πŸ™‚

wedding shoes

A few days ago I was on a mission to find teal satin ribbon for the invitations. After 4 hours of driving up and down Cape Town, it seemed like Mission Impossible. Considering that this wasn’t the first time I was looking for this dreaded teal ribbon, I was beginning to lose hope!
Luckily, I managed to find the ribbon at the end of the day (probably at the 30th place I looked at). Teal ribbon is scratched off the list!
All my decor / DIY items have now been hired or bought.
New cupcake samples will be collected tomorrow, and invitations are going out this week!

We are almost there….
6 weeks to go!!

xx
Carla

2 thoughts on “Struggling to Commit

Leave a Reply

