2 months. 30 days

Hello everyone,

My last post was before the holidays, so here I am, getting back into it!

Welcome 2013! 🙂
We have just under 3 months left till our wedding! The nerves and excitement is starting to kick in…I still have a few things to tie up and I am running out of time…eeek!
Besides those few things, our checklist is almost complete!
checklist

We have begun looking around for apartments to rent. It is a fun process I guess, but stressful wondering if we’ll find the ‘right’ place in time. I don’t want to settle! We’ve only seen a few places, so I must keep my chin up and continue!

Over these past few weeks off work, I have designed my bridesmaids dresses, and our wedding invitation. Thats a few more things off the list, but I still have to find chiffon in the perfect shade of teal for the girls dresses… I will continue the search at the end of the month (my pocket is really empty!)
I am still on the lookout for my wedding shoes (what a nightmare!), and the bridesmaids dress fabric. Hopefully I will have these both done and dusted by the first week of February!
We will be meeting with our priest soon to discuss a few things and our order of service.
Lastly, Brendon needs to arrange store visits with his groomsmen for suit hire within the next few weeks.
Then we can sit back and relax till our big day arrives! (Well not actually, but we will try to relax!)

I am very excited for next year’s upcoming weddings – my cousin (and bridesmaid) Genine got engaged over the weekend! And our friends Roxi and Daryl got engaged in December 🙂
So much love and happiness is blooming all around us, I LOVE weddings!
I am actually a tiny bit jealous of Genine and Roxi, because they get to go through the whole planning process for their weddings. It took me a few months, but once you get into it, there’s no looking back. Wedding planning is addictive! (Well, for me at least!)

Here’s to the last few months!

x
Carla

Leave a Reply

