Wedding flowers!

I don’t think that it was by coincidence that I happened to stumble upon The Rose Cafe in Newlands a few months ago. I knew immediately after walking into the shop that this place would understand what I was looking for!
The vintage pieces and homey decor inside the store confirmed that my Vintage Elegance theme would be a piece of cake for them, and of course all the lovely colourful roses made me swoon!

Angie

Before the wedding planning began, I was not into flowers. I could appreciated them, but I wasn’t mad over them. Now I LOVE flowers! When I walk past flower shops or see beautiful bouquets at Woolies, I get excited….Strange!
I can blame the quoting process for this – lots of time spent at the florist – seeing, smelling and touching a variety of flowers was lots of fun!

Initially when I started with my flowers quote, my wedding colours were Salmon and Ivory. Along the way that changed to Teal and Cerise. So there was a lot of up and down and quote changes when it came to my flowers! Thank goodness I found a florist who was able to keep up with my messy brain and indecisive thoughts!

Thank you to Chloe and the owner, Angie! You ladies are really creative geniuses and I can’t wait to see my flowers in April next year! 🙂

rosecafe

Brides to be in Cape Town: You should really contact The Rose Cafe, they are awesome! They work with all types of flowers, their prices are reasonable, and they are super helpful!
Please have a look at their website: The Rose Cafe

x
Carla

Leave a Reply

